My Sound.

I saw today’s daily challenge and immediately knew I wanted to write about the topic. Usually, I like to think about it for a bit and be a little choosy with them, just to feel the inspiration and if I feel I have something to say on the matter. 

My sound I am referring to in this case is my “new discovery” or should I say, my evolution and appriciation of music.

Music: “an art of sound in time that expresses ideas and emotions in significant forms through the elements of rhythm, melody, harmony, and color. … the tones or sounds employed, occurring in single line (melody) or multiple lines (harmony), and sounded or to be sounded by one or more voices or instruments, or both.”

This has become such a joy in my life. I find myself relating better to others in the world and even my friends by sharing a newly discovered song or artist. 

Right now my genre of choice is Folk with a little of rock and new age folk mixed into the playlist. And of course I have to give a shout out to my favorite Artist right now: Sean Rowe

Here is my Spotify playlist: Research

Research is it’s name. I named it this due to truly searching the depths of what has made me, me. I question myself often and more often here resently on my actions, thoughts, beliefs structure and how the world will interpret my involvement in this life. 

“Why is listening to music so important to people?” This has been a thought I’ve had most of my life. Mainly due to the fact that I have been so busy doing shit that I never slow down to listen to myself and be true to myself. 

So with that, I am so thankful and blessed for the real inspiration that has brought me closer to the world of music. This is a close friend of mine and he challenges me more than he knows. Everyday I find myself realizing that the world around me is better than what we see and that I can be more empathetic and supportive. To be hopeful, calm, daydream and inspired through sound is blissful. 

As my sound has been found and as all living things, I will change over the years and my sound too will evolve.

There is a place for everyone and the sound that defines them. Whether that sound has been created yet or will be inspired tomorrow, I challenge you to find YOUR sound. 

Sound | The Daily Post

Leave a Reply

